Skip to content ↓

Academy Trust

Our Academy Trust are members of the school's Governing Body and play a central role in both the decision-making and management of our school. They are instrumental in how our school operates. 

The Governing Body has a range of duties and powers and a general responsibility for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement including, setting targets for pupil achievement, managing the school’s finances, making sure the curriculum is balanced and broadly based, appointing staff, reviewing staff performance and pay and many more. 

Our School Trustees

  • Louise Samways (Chair)
  • Tetyana Macrae (Vice Chair)
  • Hayley Cutchey (Governance Professional for the Caroline Chisholm Education Trust Board)
  • David James (Principal)
  • Graham Irons
  • Sue Robson
  • Simon Stringer
  • Gina Loch
  • Lucy Marsh
  • Lucy Owen
  • Gurdeep Sembhi
  • Malcolm Loubser
  • Michelle Ray
  • Kirsty Davis
  • Richard Jewell

How to contact the Governing Body

If you would like to contact our Governing Body, please send all requests in writing to:

Chair of Trustees: Louise Samways
Caroline Chisholm School
The Wooldale Centre for Learning
Wootton Fields

You can also contact the Governance Professional for the Caroline Chisholm Education Trust Board, Hayley Cutchey, via email - 

Trustee vacancy

The Caroline Chisholm Education Trust is part of the Swan Teaching School Alliance. We are looking to appoint a voluntary Co-opted Trustee on to our Trust Board.

Caroline Chisholm was acknowledged as a Good school by Ofsted in January 2020 and is aspiring to go beyond Outstanding over the coming years. By applying the school’s vision, dedication and commitment, we believe this goal can and will be achieved.

No specific qualifications are required to become a Trustee, but there are certain expectations. We are seeking people who have enthusiasm, time and a real desire to help provide children with the best possible education. You will need to be able to work as part of a team and commit to attend meetings, training and school monitoring visits. There may also be a need for you to join a panel to review complaints and exclusions. Full training is available.

We'd love to hear from you if you feel you have skills that the board and school would benefit from and if you want to develop your personal and professional abilities with free training.

Please contact Hayley, Governance Professional for the Trust Board at to apply or for more information.

The advert will close when enough applications have been received.  

This vacancy is for non-CCS staff as stipulated in section 1.23 in the Academy Trust Handbook.


Where to next?